Results: Legal Desire 4th National Essay Competition, 2017

Legal Desire 4th National Essay Writing Competition, 2017 witnessed an overwhelming participation and response. The results of the competition are as follows:

  1. 1st Prize: Rs.25,000/- Cash+Gift Hamper: Anmol Prashar, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
  2. 2nd Prize: Rs.15,000/- Cash+Gift Hamper: Siddhi Shyama, Banaras Hindu University
  3. 10 Runnerup Cash Prizes & Gift Hampers:
    1. Meenakshi & Lavanya Pathak, National University Study and Research in Law Ranchi, Jharkhand
    2. Ruksana Parihar, NLU Jodhpur
    3. Gambir Srinivasan, Express Institute of Media Studies
    4. Amra & Aishani Promod, Law College Dehradun
    5. Sneha Rajiv, School of Legal Studies, CUSAT
    6. Jignesh Kalyan, NALSAR, Hyderabad
    7. Eroze Saifi, Lovely Professional University, Punjab
    8. Vivek Dhamija, Massco Media, Noida
    9. Paridhi Chauhan & Manvi Chauhan, The ICFAI University, Dehradun.
    10. Gautami Pandey, IP University, New Delhi

(All the above runner ups will get Rs.501/- via Cheque, Free Rs.2000/- Legal Desire Course Voucher,  Gift Hamper from Legal Desire and appreciation certificate by Courier)

Note the Top all the above 2 Winners and 10 Runnerups along with 8 More best entries will be published in special edition of International Journal)

The rest 8 Authors selected for Publication are as follows:-

  1. Richa Mishra, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
  2. Aparna Tiwari, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
  3. Kishan Tiwari,  Babu Banarasi Das University, Lucknow (UP)
  4. Priyanshi Agarwal, Tamil Nadu National Law School
  5. Mehak Agarwal,Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad
  6. Ankita Das, Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad
  7. Soju Joseph, RNB Global University
  8. Prashant, S.S. Jain Subodh Law College, Jaipur

(All the above will get publication in International Journal & Law and appreciation certificate)


  1. Participation Certificate to all authors will be sent to their postal address along with Free 500Rs. Legal Desire Course Vouchers. Those who haven’t submitted the postal address, may please submit to with author details. The certificates will be dispatched after 10th May, 2017
  2. The Journal will be published in the special edition of June, 2017 (Authors will be informed about corrections, formatting or any content addition if needed).

All of the participants have done their sincere efforts, however due to limited no. of positions the best ones are chosen, but in our view all are winners coz they had courage to take initiative to write about Role of Media. Best of Luck for all career endeavors. We invite our authors to join the student editor position by applying with CV to alongwith photo.

For any queries, feel free to email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here