Delhi HC give relief to AAP 20 MLAs in Disqualification Case, tell EC to hear plea again

In a huge relief for the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Delhi High Court on Friday set aside the Election Commission’s notification disqualifying 20 of its MLAs. The court ruled that the Election Commission should hear the plea of the MLAs again.

  “MLAs were not given a chance to put their point, so now the court has given them a chance to do that. The EC will hear their plea again,” AAP MLA Saurabh Bhardwaj told reporters.

The MLAs who were disqualified by the  EC included:    Alka Lamba, Adarsh Shastri, Sanjeev Jha, Rajesh Gupta, Kailash Gahlot, Vijendra Garg, Praveen Kumar, Sharad Kumar, Madan Lal Khufiya, Shiv Charan Goyal, Sarita Singh, Naresh Yadav, Rajesh Rishi, Anil Kumar, Som Dutt, Avtar Singh, Sukhvir Singh Dala, Manoj Kumar, Nitin Tyagi and Jarnail Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here